Settling of Outstanding Balances

It is important to remember that in order to be considered duly registered for Semester 2 2014/15 that students must settle their outstanding tuition balance for Semester 1 2014/15 by January 15, 2015.

The Guild Council urges all students to do their best to settle the outstanding balance as soon as possible so that they can be registered. Please also be reminded that the fees for semester 2 become due at the beginning of the semester. Failure to pay for semester 2 at the start of semester 2 will allow you to be registered however the one percent charge on outstanding balance will apply until you have paid for the second semester’s tuition related expenses in full.

Recap:

Will I be able to register if I have an outstanding tuition balance for the first semester?

– No. You must clear your outstanding first semester to be considered duly registered for Semester 2

Will I be able to register if I do not pay my second Semester tuition in full?

– Yes. However the one percent charge will apply to the balance until it is cleared.

Will I be able to sit exams in May if I do not pay my second semester fee in full?

– Yes. However you will be required to clear outstanding tuition balance (which includes the one percent charges accrued) before being allowed to register for first semester 2015/16

Will I be able to sit exams in May if I do not pay my first semester fee in full?

– No. You would not have been duly registered for any course in the first place as a result of not clearing your first semester fees.

